March 17th, 2012

[SH] Brett!Holmes at 221b

Daylight Savings Poll + Granada this Sunday

This Sunday we will be watching Granada!
001 - A Scandal in Bohemia
011 - The Resident Patient




Granada series
A Scandal in Bohemia & The Resident Patient
around 12 or 1pm LA // 3 or 4pm New York // 7 or 8pm London




This Sunday is also one of those special weekends where timezones will be off due to the transition into Daylight Saving Time. USA has already started, but UK hasn't, and I don't know about the rest of the world. This throws a wrench into the well-oiled machine of our Sunday schedule for one timezone or another. In the past, I think I've kept it to London time, but this time I thought we'd have a poll for those who are going to be around this Sunday.

This poll is closed.

Are you with us this Sunday?

Definitely!
2(16.7%)
I'll try, if I can.
6(50.0%)
Outlook not good.
4(33.3%)

For those looking to attend, what works for you this Sunday?

12pm noon LA (PDT) // 3pm New York (EDT) // 7pm London (GMT) - UK views an hour earlier
5(27.8%)
If the UK time is moved up an hour, then I can't watch it.
0(0.0%)
1pm LA (PDT) // 4pm New York (EDT) // 8pm London (GMT) - US views an hour later
6(33.3%)
If the US time is moved back an hour, then I can't watch it.
2(11.1%)
12:30pm LA (PDT) // 3:30pm New York (EDT) // 7:30pm London (GMT) - Compromise in the middle
5(27.8%)
If the US time is moved back a half hour / if the UK time is moved up a half hour, then I can't watch it.
0(0.0%)


The UK begins saving daylight on March 25th, so our April 1st watchalong will be back to normal time.
[SH] Jim seeks nemesis for fun and games

Sunday's Watchalong Time

Tomorrow's watchalong will be at:
12pm noon LA (PDT) // 3pm New York (EDT) // 7pm London (GMT)

That's an hour earlier for UK viewers (and anyone in the northern hemisphere who hasn't entered DST), and regular time for USA viewers (and anyone in the northern hemisphere who's started DST).

Since we'll be watching two episodes, if you can't make the first ep you might still make the second. So pop on by even if you're late!

P.S. Happy St. Patrick's Day! Today(/yesterday) we celebrate(d) all things Irish -- especially Jim. :D